It is possible to publish the schedule only after you are done working on it. By default, the schedule is published 365 days in advance. Publishing a schedule means the given period is accessible for all the employees through the desktop or app.

Send notification isn't standardly used when altering a scheduled shift. If, Automatically publish schedules is being used, we will inform employees of any changes made in a shift via Send notification.

The settings for automatically publishing schedules can be found under Settings > Schedule > Departments.

A schedule can be published in the Schedules tab. Once the schedule has been published, the published days are marked green in the agenda.. This way you know which schedule has already been published.

In this example, all schedules for week 19 have been published and are accessible by employees.

Did this answer your question?